The cult of the personality

 

A large queue of people

A large queue of people

 

I was just strolling along to my favourite coffee shop, which happens to be above my favourite book shop, (what is it about books and cofffee that go so well together?), when I came across a very long queue of people. They were patiently waiting around midday and by the look of some, many had been there for far longer…

 

Same queue, different angle

Same queue, different angle

 

When I arrived at the now guarded entrance to the book shop, I realised what the fuss was all about.

 

Posters advertising a book signing by Russell Brand

Posters advertising a book signing by Russell Brand

 

Brand by name and ‘brand’ by nature. Although the recent interview between Mr Brand and Jeremy Paxman on Newsnight was a little more revealing than I had anticipated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Media & Film

Leave a Reply

