Happy Birthday FACT!

fact

FACT building, Wood Street, Liverpool

FACT. 1889 – 2009.

FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology).

I’m a big fan of FACT. I’ve been a member since 2000 when a friend who knew I enjoyed movies gave me 12 months membership as a gift. I’ve renewed my membership every year since.

Twenty years ago ‘Moviola’ as FACT used to be known presented the first ‘Video Positive’ festival. As one of their handouts says: ‘Over the last twenty years FACT has expanded from a Liverpool-based agency into an international leader in art, research and creative technology.’

Yes, FACT has come a long way. The mix of cinemas, bar, coffee shop and exhibition space is a good one and in my experience unique. So Happy Birthday FACT!

Always something going on..

There's always something going on...

Leave a comment

Filed under Media & Film

Leave a Reply

